Slingshot is brought to you by Facebook Creative Labs and is operated by Facebook. We get information when you install, run or use any of our services, including Slingshot. Please read our full Data Use Policy, which explains how we receive, use and disclose info about you.
As you use Slingshot, here are a few things to keep in mind:
Registration and Contacts. To sign up for Slingshot, you provide your mobile phone number. Slingshot will periodically access your phone contacts to find the mobile numbers of other people you know who use Slingshot and let you sling shots to them, or let you invite them to join you on Slingshot. You can also add your Facebook friends to the list of people you sling with.
Location. People you sling shots to will see the city where you took them, as well as the date and time. If you don’t want Slingshot to collect and store info about the location of your shots, you can turn off location services in your phone’s settings.
Viewing and Dismissing Shots. Once you view and dismiss a shot, you can no longer view it in the app. If you react to a shot before you dismiss it, the original shot will appear with your reaction. Also, shots and reactions can no longer be seen in the app 30 days after being sent even if they haven’t been viewed or are unlocked and marked to view later.
Last updated: June 16, 2014
Review the Facebook Data Use Policy.